AN EXCHANGE STUDENT

20180814_141037.jpg

Hello everyone, I am Jerson Rafol, an exchange student from Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology (MinSCAT) Main Campus, Mindoro, Philippines taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Biological Sciences, and I am going to stay in Universitas Lambung Mangkurat (UNLAM) Banjarmasin South Kalimantan, Indonesia.  I gather all my willingness and courage to apply in this program because I know in myself that there are a lot of things that I need to learn for my personal and professional growth. I tried to step out with my comfort zone because how can I expect to evolve in my lives and careers if I only stick to my habit and routine, that’s why I challenge myself and take a risk to help me to grow, become more effective and productive individual because one thing that I learned in my professor is that “don’t stay only at the four corners of the room, step outside and try to experience something new.”

 

Leave a comment